Deleting users or locations permanently removes them from the system.
To delete a user or location, follow these steps:
- Click Users and Locations in the left menu.
- Identify the Users or Locations that need to be deleted.
- Choose the More icon to the far right of their name (three dots)
- Choose Delete.
- You cannot delete a user or location if incoming call routing for one of your company phone numbers is configured to use that user or location. To delete the user or location in this case, you must change the incoming call routing configuration for that phone number to use a different extension. See Incoming Call Routing.
- Deleting users or locations automatically unassigns them from their telephones as soon as the phone returns to an idle state.
- Deleted users cannot log in to telephones or to the web administration interface.
- System administrators cannot delete their own system accounts.
- A deleted user or location phone extension can be re-assigned to other users or locations.
- Deleting a user will affect any Phone Key Profiles, Phone Key Mappings and Auto Attendants that directly reference the user or location.